Nov 29, 2012

Welcome to the new Roger Hudson Website!

Hello Friends!

Well it's finally here. My new website.  This is now a one stop shop for Roger Hudson music.  I couldn't help but notice how many other sites were selling my music....and I wasn't selling my music on my website!  Better late than never...  

What's in it for you?  

1.  Well you can now come straight to me (electronically speaking) to get compositions and Mp3s.  Also you can come to first to see what new compositions I have made available.  

2.  We won't have to wait for 3rd party ( publishers and record companies) entities- God bless them- to get around to making my work available for you.  

3.  Now to start with, I've only put 3 pdf versions of my most popular compositions on the site for sale: Delta, Rainy Scene and Ancestral Bells.  I will be adding more in the future so keep checking back to see what's available.  

4.  You will also find some of my lesser known, experimental, and cross-genre creations that you might just like.  

What's in it for me?

1.  I can publish what I want and not wait around until someone else decides if it is good enough to sell.  I've been writing and performing a long time and I get my feedback straight from audiences.  

2.  I get paid.  There are many sites out there that are giving away my music and other artists music, or are selling it and not giving a penny to the artists. I think it is not unreasonable to expect most of the money from my music should go to me.   So if you love me, pay me.  We'll stay friends. 

What's in it for both of us?

Fun. Of course that's what it's all about!  ... and also convenience

Hope you enjoy the new site!